Teri Allendorf – Assistant Scientist, Forest and Wildlife Ecology and Honorary Fellow, Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
Aseem Ansari – Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Muhammad Farooq Asif – Lecturer, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
Sumudu Atapattu  – Director, UW Law School Research Centers
Bernadette Baker – Professor,  Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Ann Behrmann – Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Medicine and Public Health
Rikhil Bhavnani – Assistant Professor,Department of  Political Science
Gudrun Bühnemann – Professor, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
Pallavi Chhabra – Teaching Assistant, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
Preeti Chopra – Associate Professor, Department of Art History
Kenneth Croes – Senior Project Director, University of Wisconsin Survey Center
Aparna Dharwadker – Professor, Department of English and Department of Theatre & Drama
Vinay Dharwadker – Professor, Department of Comparative Literature and Folklore Studies
Henry Drewal – Evjue-Bascom Professor,Department of Art History and Department of Afro-American Studies
John Dunne – Professor, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
Lalita du Perron – Associate Director, Center for South Asia
Thomas Eggert – Senior Lecturer, School of Business and Executive Director, Wisconsin Sustainable Business Council
Sara Farsiu – Teaching Assistant, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
Anna M. Gade – Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor, Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
Christine Garlough – Professor,  Department of Gender and Women’s Studies and Department of Folklore Studies; Interim Director, Center for South Asia
Shubha Ghosh –  Vilas Research Fellow and George Young Bascom Professor, Law School

Sundaram Gunasekaran – Professor, Biological Systems Engineering
Laura J. Hammond – Administrative Director, South Asia Summer Language Institute; U.S. Director, American Institute of Bangladesh Studies and American Institute of Pakistan Studies; Project Coordinator, UW-Madison Project GO

Sherry Harlacher– Director and Chief Curator, Helen Louise Allen Textile Collection & Ruth Davis Design Gallery School of Human Ecology
Anne Hansen – Professor, Department of History; Director, Center for South East Asian Studies
Victor Jew  – Lecturer, Department of Asian American Studies
J. Mark Kenoyer – Professor, Department of Anthropology
Jampa Khedup  – Associate Lecturer, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
Christopher Livanos – Associate Professor, Department of Comparative Literature and Folklore Studies
B. Venkat Mani – Professor, Department of German

Anita Mukherjee – Assistant Professor, School of Business
Todd Michelson-Ambelang – South Asia Bibliographer, Memorial Library
Fatemeh Mirsharifi – Teaching Assistant, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
Viren Murthy – Assistant Professor, Department of History
Asifa Quraishi – Associate Professor, Law School
Paul Robbins – Director and Professor, Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
Uli Schamiloglu – Professor, Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Hemant G. Shah – Director and Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Mitra Sharafi – Associate Professor, Law School
Swetha Shrestha – Education Programs Associate, Global Health Institute
Mark Sidel – Doyle-Bascom Professor of Law and Public Affairs, Law School
Gurindar S.Sohi  – John P. Morgridge Professor and E. David Cronon Professor, Department of Computer Sciences
Sachin Tuli – Director of International Programs, School of Business
Rachel Weiss – Undergraduate Advisor, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
André Wink – Professor of History and Senior Fellow, Institute for Research in the Humanities
Stephen Young – Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and International Studies


Aneesh Aneesh – Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Global Studies, UW-Milwaukee
Michael Baltutis – Assistant Professor, Department of Religious Studies, UW-Oshkosh
Erica Bornstein  – Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, UW-Milwaukee
Gargi Chauduri – Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and Earth Science, UW-La Crosse
Devaleena Das – Associate Lecturer, Department of Women’s Studies, UW-Whitewater
Natalie Gummer – Associate Professor, Department of Pjilosophy and Religious Studies, Beloit College
Supriya D. Hayer – Research Associate, Department of Family Medicine, UW-Madison
Lalita Pandit Hogan  – Professor, Department of English, UW-La Crosse
James Jaffe – Professor,Department of History, UW-Whitewater
Manuel Lopez-Zafra – Assistant Professor ,Department of Philosophy and Department of Religious Studies, UW- Eau Claire
Irfan Omar – Associate Professor, Department of Theology, Marquette University
Kumkum Sangari – Professor, Department of English, UW-Milwaukee
Luke Whitmore – Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, UW-Stevens Point


Nkoyo Edoho-Eket – Program Assistant, Center for South Asia
Anne Naparstek – Student Services Coordinator, SASLI
Alicia Wright – Assistant Conference Coordinator, Center for South Asia


Mary Brennan – Professor Emerita, Department of Dance
Marianne Bloch – Professor Emerita, Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Sharon Dickson  – Associate Director Emerita, Center for South Asia
Joseph W. Elder – Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology, Department of Languages and Cultures of Asia, and Integrated Liberal Studies
Robert E. Frykenberg – Professor Emeritus, Department of History andDepartment of  South Asian Studies 
Marc Galanter– John and Rylla Bosshard Professor Emeritus,  Law School and Department of  South Asian Studies 
Henry J. Hart – Professor Emeritus, Department of Political Science
David M. Knipe – Professor Emeritus, Department of  Languages and Cultures of Asia and Department of  Religious Studies
Susana Lastarria-Cornhiel – Professor Emerita. Department of Urban Planning and Development
Muhammad U. Memon – Professor Emeritus, Urdu Literature and Arabic Studies
Usha Nilsson – Professor Emerita, Department of Languages and Cultures of Asia
Krishna Pradhan – Lecturer Emeritus, Department of Languages and Cultures of Asia
Ved Prakash – Professor Emeritus, Department of Urban and Regional Planning
V. Narayana Rao  – Krishnadevaraya Professor Emeritus, Department of  Languages and Cultures of Asia
Geshe Sopa – Professor Emeritus, Department of Languages and Cultures of Asia
Gautama Vajracharya – Lecturer Emeritus, Department of Art History
Frances Wilson – Professor Emeritus, Department of  South Asian Studies
Sheela Verma – Lecturer Emerita, Department of Languages and Cultures of Asia