University of Wisconsin–Madison

South Asia Affiliated Faculty

A. Aneesh

Professor, Department of Sociology and Global Studies; Senior Director, Center for International Education, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

aneesh@uwm.edu

Michael Baltutis

Associate Professor, Department of Religious Studies and Anthropology

baltutim@uwosh.edu

Erica Bornstein

Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

elbornst@uwm.edu

Gargi Chaudhuri

Assistant Professor, Geography and Earth Science, University of Wisconsin La Crosse

gchaudhuri@uwlax.edu

Devaleena Das

Program Review Committee Member, 4W Initiative

Devaleena.Das@nau.edu

Supriya Hayer

Honorary Faculty, Department of Family Medicine and Community Health

hayer@wisc.edu

Fatemeh Mirsharifi

PhD Candidate in Second Language Acquisition; Persian lecturer and language program coordinator, University of California, Berkeley

Irfan A. Omar

Associate Professor, Henri de Lubac Chair, Department of Theology, Marquette University

irfan.omar@marquette.edu

Lalita Pandit Hogan

Professor, Department of English, University of Wisconsin La Crosse

lhogan@uwlax.edu

Kumkum Sangari

Vilas Professor of English and the Humanities, Department of English, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

ksangari@uwm.edu

Luke Whitmore

Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point

lwhitmor@uwsp.edu