South Asia Affiliated Faculty

A. Aneesh

Position title: Professor, Department of Sociology and Global Studies, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Email: aneesh@uwm.edu

Michael Baltutis

Position title: Associate Professor, Department of Religious Studies and Anthropology, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Email: baltutim@uwosh.edu

Erica Bornstein

Position title: Professor and Chair, Department of Anthropology, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Email: elbornst@uwm.edu

Gargi Chaudhuri

Position title: Associate Professor, Geography and Earth Science, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Email: gchaudhuri@uwlax.edu

Devaleena Das

Position title: Program Review Committee Member, 4W Initiative

Email: Devaleena.Das@nau.edu

Nathan McGovern

Position title: Assistant Professor, Philosophy and Religious Studies, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Email: mcgovern@uww.edu

Fatemeh Mirsharifi

Position title: Lecturer in Persian, University of California, Berkeley

Irfan A. Omar

Position title: Associate Professor, Henri de Lubac Chair, Department of Theology, Marquette University

Email: irfan.omar@marquette.edu

Lalita Pandit Hogan

Position title: Professor, Department of English, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Email: lhogan@uwlax.edu

Kumkum Sangari

Position title: Vilas Professor of English and the Humanities, Department of English, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Email: ksangari@uwm.edu

Shilpa Viswanath

Position title: Assistant Professor, Political Science and Public Administration, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Email: sviswanath@uwlax.edu

Luke Whitmore

Position title: Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Email: lwhitmor@uwsp.edu