Center Staff

Center for South Asia Staff

Rikhil Bhavnani

Position title: Director, Center for South Asia, Department of Political Science University of Wisconsin-Madison

Email: bhavnani@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5638

Sarah Beckham

Position title: Associate Director, Center for South Asia

Email: sbeckham@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3209

Andrea Fowler

Position title: Assistant Director

Email: assistantdirector@southasia.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4884

Rini Tarafder

Credentials: Program Assistant, Center for South Asia

Position title: PhD Student, Interdisciplinary Theater Studies

Email: tarafder@wisc.edu

Anubhav Kumaria

Position title: Conference and Programming Assistant

Email: conference@southasia.wisc.edu

Hannah Rifkin

Position title: Programming Assistant (Outreach and CYIIN Archive Project)

Email: assistant@southasia.wisc.edu

Phone: cyiin@southasia.wisc.edu

Abdullahi Ahmed

Credentials: Financial Specialist, TEMS coordinator

Position title: Institute for Regional and International Studies

Email: aaahmed6@wisc.edu